Skip to content

Sean Kingston – Take you there

Oktober 16, 2015

We can go to the tropics, sip pina coladas
Shorty I can take you there
Or we can go to the slums, where killers get hung
Shorty I can take you there

You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there
You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there

Baby girl, I know it’s rough but come with me
We can take a trip to the hood
It’s no problem girl, it’s my city
I can take you there

Little kid with guns only 15
Roam in the streets up to no good
When gunshots just watch us run quickly
I can show you where

As long as you’re with me
Baby, you’ll be alright
I’m known in the ghetto
Girl, just stay by my side

Or we can leave the slums
Go to paradise
Baby, it’s up to you
It’s whatever you like

We can go to the tropics, sip pina coladas
Shorty I can take you there
Or we can go to the slums, where killers get hung
Shorty I can take you there

You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there
You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there

Shorty come with me, it’s no worry
I know the bad men them where they ah stay
Police fly pursuit in a hurry
This is no gun play

Don’t be scared in a deh West Indies
It’s Jamaica, that’s where I’m from
Might see something you’re not used to
Welcome to the slums

As long as you’re with me
Baby, you’ll be alright
I’m known in the ghetto
Girl, just stay by my side

Or we can leave the slums
Go to paradise
Baby, it’s up to you
It’s whatever you like

We can go to the tropics, sip pina coladas
Shorty I can take you there
Or we can go to the slums, where killers get hung
Shorty I can take you there

You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there
You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there

Oh we can go
To a place I know you gon’ like
The beach, the breeze
West Indies, I call it paradise

We can go to the tropics, sip pina coladas
Shorty I can take you there
Or we can go to the slums, where killers get hung
Shorty I can take you there

You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there
You know I can take ya, I can take ya
Shorty I can take you there

Tetragirls will release a cover of this song and release it on November 30, 2015.

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

