Skip to content

The All-American Rejects – It ends tonight

November 1, 2015

Your subtleties, they strangle me
I can’t explain myself at all
And all the wants, and all the needs
All I don’t want to need at all

The walls start breathing, my mind’s unweaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone
A weight is lifted, on this evening
I give the final blow

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight

A falling star, least I fall alone
I can’t explain what you can’t explain
You’re finding things that you didn’t know
I look at you with such disdain

The walls start breathing, my mind’s unweaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone
A weight is lifted, on this evening
I give the final blow

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight, it ends tonight
It ends tonight

Now I’m on my own side
It’s better than being on your side
It’s my fault when you’re blind
It’s better than I see it through your eyes
All these thoughts locked inside
Now you’re the first to know

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight, it ends tonight
It ends tonight

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won’t make this right
It’s too late to fight, it ends tonight
It ends tonight

Tonight…
Insight…
When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

