Skip to content

UMK 2016 final songs

Februari 26, 2016

1. Cristal Snow – “Love is blind”

Dark night, sparks fly
We just can’t fight the heat
Two souls, too bold
Burn up in ecstasy
So we fall
Crucified by our love

Day breaks and they say
We don’t know wrong from right
They pray and they pray
But can’t save us tonight
So they cry, we don’t care ’cause
We run wild, love is blind

Got a twisted romance, but it takes me high
Everytime we crash land, I’m burning hell to make you mine
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

Like a prophet undressed, you’re my golden king
Yeah you look like Jesus, but you taste like sin
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

We’re magic, we’re tragic
A fairytale gone bad
A love song that’s so wrong
Image your mama’s sad
So she cries, we don’t care ’cause
We run wild, love is blind

Got a twisted romance, but it takes me high
Everytime we crash land, I’m burning hell to make you mine
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

Like a prophet undressed, you’re my golden king
Yeah you look like Jesus, but you taste like sin
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

Got a twisted romance, but it takes me high
Everytime we crash land, I’m burning hell to make you mine
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

Like a prophet undressed, you’re my golden king
Yeah you look like Jesus, but you taste like sin
I won’t go to heaven if you ain’t by my side
They say we’re wrong together, but love is blind

=========================================================================

2. Stella Christine – “Ain’t got time for boys”

They say they want me
But all they do is run away
When they start to feel that real thing
But I’m still longing

To kiss you every night and hold you tight
I’m not afraid to tell you I’ve got no pride
‘Cause when it comes to love
You’ve got all of me, all of me

Let’s get it straight right from the start
Ain’t gonna be the girl with the broken heart
You’d better play it fair
Boy, don’t you dare

Ain’t got time for petty boys
I need a man, I’m not your toy so
If you wanna be with me
Do your best to make me see you

Wanna feel me, touch me, hold me, breathe me
Maybe one day you could have me, but
I ain’t got time for boys
Them little boys

When you hold me
I feel so foolish, why’d I do this
Still I should know
You by now, you by now

‘Cause you never make time for me, you always think that I will be here
Waiting like a teenage girl who thinks that you make her world
You always run the show
But don’t you know

Ain’t got time for petty boys
I need a man, I’m not your toy so
If you wanna be with me
Do your best to make me see you

Wanna feel me, touch me, hold me, breathe me
Maybe one day you could have me, but
I ain’t got time for boys
Them little boys

(Baby, hear me out)
(I won’t play no more)
(Baby, hear me out)

Ain’t got time for petty boys
I need a man, I’m not your toy so
If you wanna be with me
Do your best to make me see you

Wanna feel me, touch me, hold me, breathe me
Maybe one day you could have me, but
I ain’t got time for boys
Them little boys

Ain’t got time for petty boys
I need a man, I’m not your toy so
If you wanna be with me
Do your best to make me see you

Wanna feel me, touch me, hold me, breathe me
Maybe one day you could have me, but
I ain’t got time for boys

==========================================================================

3. Annica Milan and Kimmo Blom – “Good enough”

Sometimes I feel like I am wandering through the dark
Looking so hard for the answers
And I try to carry on and reignite the spark
But the nights are getting longer

Just give your heart a time to heal
It’s a pain you can’t conceal
Oh whoa…

We all believe we’re stronger
If we all give in a little longer
Tryna hide behind a lie
Keeping everything locked inside

When only silence haunts you
And no one really understands you
Pick yourself right back up
You’re better than just good enough

I’ve spent a lifetime fighting through my inner storms
Always searching for the glory
We can’t expect to always get just what we want
But that’s part of the story

I’ve been living in the shade
But now I’m not afraid
To step into the light, oh

We all believe we’re stronger
If we all give in a little longer
Tryna hide behind a lie
Keeping everything locked inside

When only silence haunts you
And no one really understands you
Pick yourself right back up
You’re better than just good enough

Let the light, let the light, let the light show
So alive, so alive, so alive, so young and free
Like the birds we can fly over mountains
Open up to the beauty around us
The world is at your feet

We all believe we’re stronger
If we all give in a little longer
Tryna hide behind a lie
Keeping everything locked inside

When only silence haunts you
And no one really understands you
Pick yourself right back up
You’re better than just good enough

(Better than just good enough)

When only silence haunts you
And no one really understands you
Pick yourself right back up
You’re better than just good enough

==========================================================================

4. Eini – “Draamaa”

Mielelläni mä otan sut kainaloon
Kun sanot mulle, mä täysin rikki oon
Kunpa sydämes voisin pinnoittaa
Eikä kukaan tahtois sua satuttaa
Mutte elämä on harvoin purppuraa

Täydellinen hän oli sun unelmiin
Hän vetos taitavasti sun tunteisiin
Jälleen rakastuit renttuun ja petyit niin
Kuin hölmönä uskoit sä lupauksiin
Tänään meillä maailmaa parannetaan

Vaikka mittari olis jo ympäri mennyt
Ja kirjaimet ovesta vaihdettu
Ei täältä löydy koskaan onneen kaavaa

Vaikka ois vuosikymmenet virheitä tehnyt
Ja paljon anteeksi annettu
Tää on nyt ja aina samanlaista draamaa

Lasi täynnä on juomaa kuplivaa
Pienen hetken on kaikki helpompaa
Sitä aina mietti jälkeenpain
Mitä ihmettä siinäkin tyypissä näin
Numeroita nauraen poistetaan

Vaikka mittari olis jo ympäri mennyt
Ja kirjaimet ovesta vaihdettu
Ei täältä löydy koskaan onneen kaavaa

Vaikka ois vuosikymmenet virheitä tehnyt
Ja paljon anteeksi annettu
Tää on nyt ja aina samanlaista draamaa

Se tulee jos on tullakseen
Kaikki hölmöt uskoo rakkauteen
Mulle lupaa, hölmö loppuun asti oot

Vaikka mittari olis jo ympäri mennyt
Ja kirjaimet ovesta vaihdettu
Ei täältä löydy koskaan onneen kaavaa

Vaikka ois vuosikymmenet virheitä tehnyt
Ja paljon anteeksi annettu
Tää on nyt ja aina samanlaista draamaa

==========================================================================

5. Barbe-Q-Barbies – “Let me out”

Put on a mask, you can hide
The way you are
Play the charade out, pretend
That you have the charm

Join the parade now, no one knows you’re name
Sinners and saints they, kinda look the same

‘Cause when two worlds collide
We all fall down
It’s like a scream inside
Without a sound

I’m here and so confined
I can’t get out
Let me out, let me out, let me out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

Silent you walk through a dream
With your eyes wide shut
The good and the bad take a stand
On Blind Man’s bluff

Caught in a labyrinth, no one rules this game
Lost in transition, no one knows the way

‘Cause when two worlds collide
We all fall down
It’s like a scream inside
Without a sound

I’m here and so confined
I can’t get out
Let me out, let me out, let me out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

‘Cause when two worlds collide
We all fall down
It’s like a scream inside
Without a sound

I’m here and so confined
I can’t get out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

‘Cause when two worlds collide
We all fall down
It’s like a scream inside
Without a sound

I’m here and so confined
I can’t get out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

‘Cause when two worlds collide
We all fall down
It’s like a scream inside
Without a sound

I’m here and so confined
I can’t get out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

Let me out, let me out, let me out
Let me out, let me out, let me out
Let me out, let me out, let me out

==========================================================================

6. Tuuli Okkonen – “Don’t wake me up”

Drop by drop
They still flow, my tears
Like a hidden waterfall
They’re blinding me

One by one
I recall your words
No one ever has to know
About you and me

You’re so far but I’m still hurting

So if you see me smiling in my sleep
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up
And if they say I’ve fallen far too deep
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up

Silently
They collide, our dreams
Memories of shooting stars
In the sky
They’ve turned to ashes

So if you see me smiling in my sleep
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up
And if they say I’ve fallen far too deep
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up

Hear my pain
I can feel your love burning, it’s burning
Let it rain
‘Cause my heart is still hurting, still hurting

Still hurting…

So if you see me smiling in my sleep
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up
And if somebody tries to set me free
Don’t wake me up, don’t wake me up

==========================================================================

7. Sandhja – “Sing it away”

Please believe me when I say
There’s nothing harder than the strife
When heavy waters try to break you
You will be singing for life

When you feel like your world is falling down
And darkness has taken your sight
There’s no need to be carrying a frown
I’ll help you sing it out tonight

Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away, never make me fade away
Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away

I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it away

So if you’re focused you can make it
You’ll feel like nothing can steer you off your course
When fear will try to make you cave in
Remember that love is the source

When you feel like your dreams are beaten down
And your fire is losing its light
There’s no need to be carrying a frown
I’ll help you sing it out tonight

Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away, never make me fade away
Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away

I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it away

When all of the walls come crashing down
When you try to scream but can make a sound
Don’t you worry about it, don’t you worry about it
You just gotta sing it away

Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away, never make me fade away
Sing it away, all my troubles away
Sing it away

I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it
I’m gonna sing it away

==========================================================================

8. Saara Aalto – “No fear”

Take me somewhere I feel safe
Where I can say I love you
Take me somewhere I feel safe
Where I can breathe awhile, tear down my worn disguise

Here I stand
No guns, no guard
Come face me now
My soul, my heart

No fear
No fear
No fear

Take me as I truly am
I am divine, perfectly out of light
Every shade in the sky

Here we stand
No guns, no guard
Come face me now
I’ll do no harm

No fear
No fear
No fear
No more

No fear
No fear
No fear

Here we stand, feet on the edge
Do you except me
Would you care

No fear
No fear
No fear

No fear
No fear
No fear
No more

No fear
No fear
No fear

Here we’re loving, here we’re loving
Here we’re loving, here we’re loving
Here we’re loving, here we’re loving
Here we’re loving, here we’re loving

==========================================================================

9. Mikael Saari – “On it goes”

Take what’s yours and go
Let me empty my head
Fake, there’s nothing to show
You won’t be missing my bed

Let good times roll
And take it slow
I may love her more
Or wish that she could be you
And on it goes

How deep are the secrets you keep
Do you wanna speak
‘Cause oh me, they make me all weak
Make my sleep all bleak

But you will never be
One who’s able to see
All the things I’ve been
Or how I wanna go
And on it goes

Take my bleeding heart
And paint it black with shame
Sign me down from my throne

How stained is my conscience for good
As from a movie it’s shown
If I could bring back yesterday

I would if I could, but I can’t
I would if I could, but I can’t
I can’t…

No, nothing died
Not what we had, not you, not I
Fake a smile and for a while
I may love her more
Or wish that she could be you
And on it goes…

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

