Skip to content

The Prince of Egypt OST – Deliver us

April 17, 2016

Mud
Sand
Water
Straw
Faster!

Mud – and lift
Sand – and pull
Water – and raise up
Straw – faster!

With the sting of the whip on my shoulder
With the salt of my sweat on my brow
Elohim, God on high
Can You hear Your people cry
Help us now
This dark hour

Deliver us, hear our call
Deliver us, Lord of all
Remember us
Here in this burning sand

Deliver us
There’s a land You promised us
Deliver us to the Promised Land

Yaldi hatov ve harach
Al tira ve al tifchad
My son, I have nothing I can give
But this chance that you may live
I pray we’ll meet again
If He will

Deliver us, hear our prayer
Deliver us, from despair
These years of slavery
Grow too cruel to stand

Deliver us
There’s a land You promised us
Deliver us out of bondage and
Deliver us to the Promised Land…

Hush now, my baby
Be still, love, don’t cry
Sleep as you’re rocked by the stream

Sleep and remember
My last lullaby
So I’ll be with you when you dream

River, oh river
Flow gently for me
Such precious cargo you bear

Do you know somewhere
He can live free
River, deliver him there

Brother, you’re safe now
And safe now you’ll stay
For I have a prayer just for you

Grow, baby brother
Come back someday
Come and deliver us too

Deliver us
Send a shepherd to shepherd us
And deliver us to the Promised Land
Deliver us to the Promised Land

Deliver us

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

