Skip to content

Coldplay – Everglow

Juni 30, 2016

They say people come
They say people go
This particular diamond
Was extra special

And though you might be gone
The world may not know
Still I see you celestial

Like a lion you ran
A goddess you rolled
Like an eagle you circled
In perfect purple

So how come things move on
How come cars don’t slow
When it feels like the end of my world
When I should but I can’t let you go

But when I’m cold
Cold
Yeah, when I’m cold
Cold

There’s a light that you gave me
When I’m in shadow
There’s a feeling within me
An everglow

Like brothers in blood
Sisters in ride
Yeah, we swore on that night
We’d be friends till we die

But the changing of winds
And the way waters flow
Life is short as the falling of snow
And now I’m gonna miss you, I know

When I’m cold
Cold
In water rolled
Salt

I know you’re always with me
In the way you will show
And you’re with me whenever I go
‘Cause you gave me this feeling
This everglow

I wouldn’t give for this moment to hold
Yeah, I live for this feeling
This everglow

So if you love someone
You should let them go
Oh, that light that you gave me
Will everglow

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

