Skip to content

Eurovision: You Decide 2017 songs

Januari 26, 2017

All rights belong to BBC.
I wrote this in order to promote Eurovision: You Decide, which is tomorrow.

1. Danyl Johnson – “Light up the world”
Writers: Dan McAllister, Rick Blaskey, Greg Walker, Chris Sutherland, Ameerah Roelants

(Light up, light up)
(Light up, light up)
(Light up the world tonight)

Just you and me, yeah
Standing in the shade
Hiding from the day
But it’s our moment

I can feel a change in
The air we breathe tonight
There’s something about the look in your eyes

We couldn’t see, yeah
Standing in the dark
Waiting for a spark
To light our story

I can feel a change in
The way you move tonight
Something about the light of sunlight

So light up the world tonight
Oh-oh-oh
(We can shine in the darkness)

Light up the world tonight
Oh-oh-oh
(We can’t stop what we started)

(We can’t stop what we started)

Stepping on your feet, yeah
Couldn’t see the way
Then I heard you say
Just stay focused

Dancing to the beat, yeah
The rhythm guides our way
The moonlight shows the place
Where we’re going

Light up the world tonight
Oh-oh-oh
(We can shine in the darkness)

Light up the world tonight
Oh-oh-oh
(We can’t stop what we started)

(We can shine in the darkness)
Light up
(We can’t stop what we started)

When darkness takes its toll
We need to take control
Come together by the fading light

Instead of asking why
Raise your light up to the sky
Then we can shine so bright

(Light up, light up) Light up
(Light up, light up) Light up
(Light up the world tonight)
(We can shine in the darkness)

(Light up, light up) Light up
(Light up, light up) Light up
(Light up the world tonight)
(We can shine in the darkness)

(Light up, light up)
(Light up, light up)
(Light up the world tonight)
You and I together

(Light up, light up) Now light up
(Light up, light up) Now light up
(Light up the world tonight)
We can’t stop what we started


2. Holly Brewer – “I wish I loved you more”
Writers: Kevin Fisher, Courtney Harrell, Laurell Barker, Mattias Franda, Johan Asgarde, Oliver Lundstrom

I know that two is better
And some might even need a crowd
You’re better off without a doubt
But I walk alone

I bet you think you’re real clever
You found your way next to me
I’m high of all your fantasies
But my pride is gone

‘Cause you’re the sunlight that the preacher talks about
Oooh, amen
You’re the sign and wonder I couldn’t live without
Oooh, amen
And I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel my heart thumping
Wanna fall down on the floor
Everytime that we’re touching
Oh, I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel myself buzzing
Wanna rush, I can’t ignore
Everytime we touch, I wish I loved
I wish I loved you more

I like it under your shadow
But loved it out of your reach
I swear it feels the best of me
When I’m on my own

‘Cause you’re the sunlight that the preacher talks about
Oooh, amen
You’re the sign and wonder I couldn’t live without
Oooh, amen
And I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel my heart thumping
Wanna fall down on the floor
Everytime that we’re touching
Oh, I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel myself buzzing
Wanna rush, I can’t ignore
Everytime we touch, I wish I loved
I wish I loved you more

You keep coming, you keep coming back to me
You keep coming, you keep coming back
You keep coming back for me

‘Cause you’re the sunlight that the preacher talks about
And I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel my heart thumping
Wanna fall down on the floor
Everytime that we’re touching
Oh, I wish I loved you more

Wanna feel myself buzzing
Wanna rush, I can’t ignore
Everytime we touch, I wish I loved
I wish I loved you more


3. Lucie Jones – “Never give up on you”
Writers: The Treatment, Emmelie de Forest, Laurie Martin

Tell me your secrets, I’ll keep them safe
No sign of weakness, it’s a sign of faith
We’ll stand tall
So you don’t fall

You’re not defeated, you’re in repair
Don’t have to call me, I’ll always be there
We’ll stand fall
So you don’t fall

If you could see how far you’ve walked
You would see that all’s not lost

I will never give up on you
I don’t care what I’ve got to lose
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dance through this storm

I will never give up on you
You’re the one that I’m running to
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dance through this storm

Under the surface, I see you glow
I’m right beside you, you’re never alone
Don’t let go
When you’re so close

If you could see how far you’ve walked
You would see that all’s not lost

I will never give up on you
I don’t care what I’ve got to lose
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dance through this storm

I will never give up on you
You’re the one that I’m running to
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dancing through

This madness, we’re running through
This magic is inside of you
It’s madness, it’s madness

Now you can see how far you’ve walked
The mountains climbed, the oceans crossed

I don’t care what I’ve got to lose
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dance through this storm

I will never give up on you
You’re the one that I’m running to
Just give me your hand and hold on
Together we’ll dance through this storm


4. Nate Simpson – “What are we made of”
Writers: Jon Hallgren, Eric Lumiere, DWB

We build these walls
We watch them fall
We’re drowning in our secrets
The lies we keep between us

Before we walk away
Let’s say we’re sorry
Before the sunlight fades
Let’s change our minds

‘Cause maybe we will wake
Up in the morning
And be grateful
We’re alive

What are we made of
What are we made of
‘Cause we are more than skin and bones
We’re searching for a miracle

What are we made of
What are we made of
How can we let our future down
If we don’t even try

Will you take my hand
Can we make amends
‘Cause we’re breathing underwater
And the struggle makes us stronger

So stay
Let’s say we’re sorry
Before the sunlight fades
Let’s change our minds

And maybe we will wake
Up in the morning
And be grateful
We’re alive

What are we made of
What are we made of
‘Cause we are more than skin and bones
We’re searching for a miracle

What are we made of
What are we made of
Oh, how can we let our future down
If we don’t even try

We’ve travelled to the moon
We’ve come so far
We’re searching for the truth
It’s who we are
What are we

What are we made of
What are we made of
‘Cause we are more than skin and bones
We’re searching for a miracle

What are we made of
What are we made of
What are we made of


5. Olivia Garcia – “Freedom hearts”
Writers: Gabriel Alares, Sebastian Lestapier, Linnea Nelson, Laurell Barker

Failing from the start made us fall apart
And look, here we are
Slowly fading out, should we run and shout
Or stay in the dark – I don’t know

Listen to whispers of all these freedom hearts
Listen real closely, we’ll find another start
Someone said “yes we can”, still we are torn apart
So here we are

Oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
We’re freedom hearts

Let you know, oh
You hear the same cry
We’re on the same side
We’re freedom hearts

Listen to whispers of all these freedom hearts
Listen real closely, we’ll find another start
Singing oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
‘Cause we got freedom hearts

Mad men in suits, shiny hair and shoes
How about me and you, oh
Years passing by, we still have a life
We just didn’t choose, no no no

Listen to whispers of all these freedom hearts
Listen real closely, we’ll find another start
Someone said “yes we can”, still we are torn apart
So here we are

Singing oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
We’re freedom hearts

Let you know, oh
You hear the same cry
We’re on the same side
We’re freedom hearts

Listen to whispers of all these freedom hearts
Listen real closely, we’ll find another start
Singing oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
‘Cause we got freedom hearts

Watch us standing tall, we know who we are
They don’t care, that’s why it’s up to you and I
If we play it right, we will win this fight, oh

Oh, oh
Why don’t you care about us
Why don’t you care about us

Oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
We’re freedom hearts

Let you know, oh
You hear the same cry
We’re on the same side
We’re freedom hearts

Listen to whispers of all these freedom hearts
Listen real closely, we’ll find another start
Singing oh, oh
We won’t be run down
No, we won’t stand down
‘Cause we got freedom hearts


6. Salena Mastroianni – “I don’t wanna fight”
Writers: The Treatment, Nicole Blair, Marli Harwood

Why can’t we put our weapons down
We never meant to hit the ground

Why oh why oh why, do we keep pointing out
All the flaws inside our walls that bring us down
Why oh why oh why, do we not stop and stare
And exhale this mental tale that we have found

Why can’t we put our weapons down
We never meant to hit the ground
We’ve both been lost but never found
Why can’t we put our weapons down

I don’t wanna fight
I don’t wanna fight, we can make it right
Only love survives
We can make it right, we can make it right
If we put our weapons down

We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons, put down our weapons
We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons, put down our weapons

Why oh why oh why, we keep on telling lies
There’s no limit burning spirits with our eyes
Tell me why oh why oh why, do we walk hypnotized
We don’t listen to intuition here inside

Why can’t we put our weapons down
We never meant to hit the ground
We’ve both been lost but never found
Why can’t we put our weapons down

I don’t wanna fight
I don’t wanna fight, we can make it right
Only love survives
We can make it right, we can make it right
If we put our weapons down

We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons, put down our weapons
We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons

I don’t wanna fight
Only love survives

I don’t wanna fight
I don’t wanna fight, we can make it right
Only love survives
We can make it right, yeah

We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons, put down our weapons
We should put down our weapons
Put down our weapons, put down our weapons

I don’t wanna fight

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

