Skip to content

Claudia Faniello – Breathlessly

Februari 19, 2017

I walk the street
Leaving footprints in your heart
My feet are worn
But they can handle the cold

I know the game, I take the blame
I wave my white flag, unashamed
So here I am, right at the door
Catching my breath before the storm

Breathlessly, I’ll be watching you
Breathlessly, knowing there’s a vacancy
Within your heart

Breathlessly, I’ll be holding you
Endlessly, knowing that this storm is
Just about to die

Climbing over walls that always felt too high
Breathlessly

I’m stepping out
Yet I feel I’m locked inside
I got the will, I learned the skill
Of the true acrobat for love

Breathlessly, I’ll be watching you
Breathlessly, knowing there’s a vacancy
Within your heart

Breathlessly, I’ll be holding you
Endlessly, knowing that this storm is
Just about to die

Climbing over walls that always felt too high
Breathlessly

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

