Skip to content

Anja Nissen – Where I am

Februari 27, 2017

(Laying down my armor)
(Laying down my guard)

You’re lost in my game
Your love is repeating
Always around
You’re never holding me down

I know who you are
True colors are showing
Though my heart’s bare
I will show you care

Putting up my walls so I’ll last better
Dunno why I do it because we’re together
Always holding back from you, it’s on my mind

Tonight I’m gonna try for you real harder
To show you all the love I’ve held inside
Show you all the love I’ve held inside
Let’s do it right

Tonight I’m gonna show you
Show you what you’ve done
I’m laying down my armor
Laying down my guard

Tonight I’m gonna hold you
Closer than before
So you know where I am
So you know where I am

I’ve known it’s not right
Just couldn’t reveal it
Always closing up tight
And never releasing

I’ve prayed and I’ve feared to love
But you never let me go
I’ve held it in my heart
And now I’m letting you go

Tonight I’m gonna show you
Show you what you’ve done
I’m laying down my armor
Laying down my guard

Tonight I’m gonna hold you
Closer than before
So you know where I am
So you know where I am

Putting up my walls so I’ll last better
I dunno why I do it because we’re together

Tonight I’m gonna try for you real harder
To show you all the love I’ve held inside
Show you all the love I’ve held inside
Let’s do it right

Tonight I’m gonna show you
Show you what you’ve done
I’m laying down my armor
Laying down my guard

Tonight I’m gonna hold you
Closer than before
So you know where I am
So you know where I am

So you know where I am
(So you know where I am)
(So you know where I am)

So you know where I am
(So you know where I am)
(So you know where I am)

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

