Skip to content

Nathan Trent – Running on air

Februari 27, 2017

It’s been a long time running
As I had some things to see
I had to meet some people
Over there to believe in me

I’m taking all that struggle
Reminds me what I’m fighting for
I’m living it up, I ain’t gonna stop
Till I make that final score

And I’ll keep running
As fast as I can
I’ll keep running
I won’t stop, I won’t stop, no-no

Hey, now
If you push me down, I’ll get up again
Hey, now
If you let me drown, I’ll swim like a champion

I’m sure
There’ll be good times, there’ll be bad times
But I don’t care
‘Cause I’m running on air

Give me a million reasons
And my answer stays the same
You can try to put me in a box
But I’m doing it my own that way

See, I can’t stand them talkers
I’m pretending that their lives’ a mess
‘Cause whatever you want, whatever you need
Gotta get off your

And now I keep running
As fast as I can
I keep running
I won’t stop, I won’t stop

Hey, now
If you push me down, I’ll get up again
Hey, now
If you let me drown, I’ll swim like a champion

I’m sure
There’ll be good times, there’ll be bad times
But I don’t care
‘Cause I’m running on air

Hey, I’m running on air
Running, running on air
Running, running
I don’t care

Hey, now
If you push me down, I’ll get up again
Hey now, hey now

You can push me, push me down
Hey, now, but I’ll get up again

I’m sure
There’ll be good times, there’ll be bad times
But I don’t care
‘Cause I’m running on air

From → Uncategorized

Tinggalkan sebuah Komentar

Tinggalkan Balasan

